Success through our unique approach

The Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite of Freemasonry is commonly known as the Scottish Rite. It is one of several appendant groups of the worldwide fraternity known as Freemasonry. Each Valley has up to four Scottish Rite bodies, and each body confers a set of degrees. In the Southern Jurisdiction these are the Lodge of Perfection (4° - 14°), Chapter of Rose Croix (15°-18°), Council of Kadosh (19°-30°), and the Consistory (31°-32°). The Supreme Council confers the 33rd Degree of Sovereign Grand Inspector General.
Our approach

Results Oriented

The Scottish Rite is one of the two branches of Freemasonry in which a Master Mason may proceed after he has completed the three degrees of Symbolic or Blue Lodge Masonry. The other branch is known as the York Rite, consisting of Royal Arch Masons, Royal and Select Masters and the Knights Templar.

Our work

Make Good Men Better

Masonry is open to honest men of good will who express a sincere desire to deepen their relationship with their fellow men and with God.

"Human progress is our cause, liberty of thought our supreme wish, freedom of conscience our mission, and the guarantee of equal rights to all people everywhere our ultimate goal."

The Scottish Rite Creed

Stockton Scottish Rite operates under the jurisdiction of the Supreme Council 33° of the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite of Freemasonry, Southern Jurisdiction. United States of America.

Scottish Rite

Are You Interested In Joining The Stockton Scottish Rite?